Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Lady Spork

Crafty Rmy

I love making things. If I can make it My Chemical Romance related, even better. 

I've made Killjoy peg dolls. I'm currently working on making embroidered patches, and My Chemical Romance OOAK dolls. 

What are you working on?

Funny that you should post this.

Brinn and I have been tall in recently about our creative endeavors, opening etsy shops and selling our work.

I am primarily a 2 dimensional artist as I do acrylic painting as well as ink, pencil, charcoal and pastel drawings.

I'm selling in an art fair this summer so I'm definitely getting practice from making so much!

I hope to branch into dolls and sculpture once the fair is done and I have more time.

Dolls are like my dream craft. I found a great book on making soft sculptured dolls, can't wait to actually try it out. So far I've done mostly painting stuff. I tried to find the MCR peg dolls I painted for my daughter by they're her favorites so they're scattered all over the place. 

Love love this thread - and MCR peg dolls. :)

Crafting is kind of my job - or a part of it; I design stationery and accessories for my Etsy. I've been thinking of branching out into and I give these the wrong name those glass bottles with glitter in them... like the ones people pretend are full of unicorn magic and put on necklaces. I never know what to call them, but they're cute so I'm thinking of learning how to make them as well. :)

I knit. I don't feel like that's as creative as what you guys do, but I love doing it, and people say they like the clothes I knit for them. Especially my mom xD I think my next project will be a Lightning McQueen sweater for my nephew, since I just finished my horse-sock-project.